FWAF Bursary

Now in its fifth year the Fleming-Wyfold Bursary is an annual award from an artist exhibiting in the graduate shows of Scottish Art Schools at the RSA New Contemporaries show. The winner receives £10,000 with an additional £4,000 production costs for a new work, plus a year’s mentoring with independent curator Susanna Beaumont.

2017 Bursary

2017 judges were Director, Fleming-Wyfold Art Foundation James Knox, Director, DRAF Vincent Honore, independent curator Susanna Beaumont, Curator Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art, Julie-Ann Delaney and artist Sara Barker.

List of Winners:

2017: Camille Bernard

2016: George Ridgway

2015: Ed Humphrey

2014: Calum and Fraser Brownlee